UCR

University Writing Program



Faculty


Director

John Briggs

Professor of English

Director, Inland Area Writing Project

Director, University Writing Program
Office Location: HMNSS 1003
Email: jcbriggs@ucr.edu

 

Lecturers

Arlen Appleford
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2007
arlen.appleford@ucr.edu 
  Tim Ballard
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2112
timothy.ballard@ucr.edu 

Sandy Baringer
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2007
sandra.baringer@ucr.edu 

  Paul Beehler
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2002
paul.beehler@ucr.edu 
Julie Brett
Lecturer 
Office Location: HMNSS 2013
julia.brett@ucr.edu 
 

Wallace Cleaves          Lecturer                                                Office Location: HMNSS 2002 wallace.cleaves@ucr.edu

Mary Cummins
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2112
mary.cummins@ucr.edu

 

Rob d'Annibale          Lecturer                                                  Office Location: HMNSS 2108 mailto:rob.dannibale@ucr.edu

Joshua Fenton
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2210
joshua.fenton@ucr.edu 

  Kathleen Gurnett
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2005
kathleen.gurnett@ucr.edu 
Devon Hackelton
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 3002
devonh@ucr.edu 
  Benjamin Harder
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2009
ben.harder@ucr.edu
Dan Hepler
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 3002
dan.hepler@ucr.edu
  David Hinckley
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 3002
david.hinckley@ucr.edu 
Colin Innes 
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2112
colin.innes@ucr.edu
  Don Jobe
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2114 
donjo@ucr.edu 
Benedict Jones
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2108
mailto:benedict.jones@ucr.edu
 

Robert Jones
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2114
robertj@ucr.edu

Barry Kenyon
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2200
bkenyon@ucr.edu
  Erla Maria Marteinsdottir
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2106
erla.marteinsdottir@ucr.edu
Kathleen Moore
Associate Director &
Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator
Office Location: HMNSS 1102A
kathleen.moore@ucr.edu
  Charlene Musgrove
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 3008
charlenem@ucr.edu
Ninetta Papadomichelaki 
Managing Director, Inland Area Writing Project
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2100
roumpini.papadomichelaki@ucr.edu
  Karen L. Polster
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2114 
kpolster@ucr.edu 
Aaron Potter
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2200
aaron.potter@ucr.edu 
  Carrie Jean Schroeder
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2013
cjschro@ucr.edu
Joanna Scott-Bradfield
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2005
mailto:joanna.bradfield@email.ucr.edu
  Matthew Snyder
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2113
mailto:matthew.snyder@email.ucr.edu
Terry Spaise
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 3008
terry.spaise@ucr.edu
   John Stamp
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2009
john.stamp@ucr.edu
  Linda Strahan
Associate Director
Office Location: HMNSS 1102B
linda.strahan@ucr.edu
   Cynthia Tuell
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 3008
ctuell@ucr.edu
 Kim Turner
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2106
kimberly.turner@ucr.edu
   Lash Keith Vance
ELWR Associate Director for Computer Assisted Instruction
Office Location: HMNSS 2100
lash.vance@ucr.edu
Kate Carnell Watt
Lecturer
Office Location: HMNSS 2002
kate.watt@ucr.edu
   

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

UWP Information

University Writing Program
1003 HMNSS

Tel: (951) 827-7760
Fax: (951) 827-7761
E-mail: reginab@ucr.edu

Footer